We all have at least one email account online which we use for sending and receiving the emails either personal or official. If you are using the SBCGlobal mail on your iPhone, then keep reading the content of this page.
SBCGlobal email service has been used by people globally. People living in the U.S mostly use this email service for sending and receiving important emails. Apart from this, there is a number of amazing and splendid features available in this mail which makes it different from other email services. If you want to share any picture or file, then you can share it up to 5 MB size at a time.
However, there are some users who have been reporting issues with their email on the iPhone. They are keen to know the steps for removing the email account from their iPhone though no clear-cut reason for this move has been discussed by them over the discussion forum they want to know the steps.
It is important to mention here to all the users who wish to delete the email account that when you delete your account, all the settings, information like username, password files and contents will get deleted permanently. So, you must take a backup of important files in order to save them for the future. After this, you can follow the steps mentioned here as under to delete the mail.
The steps which we are going to discuss now will work on all the iPhone OS versions so it doesn’t matter which OS you are using. You can apply the same steps on all the OS versions. The steps have been already performed by the experts and well tested on the iPhone.
- Unlock your iPhone by entering the PIN or touch sensor. After this over to ‘Settings’.
- From settings, go to ‘Mail, contacts and calendar’ section.
- Over to ‘Account’ followed by ‘SBCGlobal email’. Here all the list of accounts configured so far on your device will be shown on the screen.
- Check email address and username of the account prior to deleting it. If you have more than one SBCGlobal email account, then first confirm the details, then move further.
- Tap to delete the account. You will find a ‘Success’ message on the screen. You may be prompted for this action. Click ‘Yes’ to confirm the decision.
- Now, all the details related to the SBCGlobal login will be deleted from the phone. You cannot access the mail anymore from the iPhone.
This is all about the steps for erasing the account from the iPhone. If you have any problem, then contact the customer service number displayed on the website. You can contact the experts anytime. They are available 24×7. You can contact as per your convenience. If you want to delete the account from multiple devices then also you can contact customer service and support. The team of expert is well qualified and has a thorough knowledge of each and every problem. They know the short tricks to eliminate possible errors from the email screen.